Utah Second Offense DUI Attorney
Have you been charged with your second DUI? If so, than you have been through the DUI process before and understand how important it is to retain an experienced and capable lawyer for your defense. We understand that you may be feeling exremely uneasy about the upcoming court process. At Utah Defenders, our Utah DUI Defense Team is ready to take your case and get to work on your defense. A First DUI Offense is one thing, a second DUI carries with it harsh sentencing and unique challenges from the prosecution. The Utah DUI Defense Attorneys at our office are capable of taking on these challenges head on with aggressive and superior representation.
Second DUI Offense Penalties in Utah
If you are charged with a second DUI within 10 years of your first DUI conviction, you are facing serious penalties in Utah including a minimum 10 day jail period and an extended driver’s license supsension. While a second DUI is not charged as a felony, you are still looking at a potential jail sentence for several months and high fines. If you are convicted, other sentences may be imposed inlcuding a mandatory interlock device for your vehicle and submitting to alcohol assessment tests.
Utah Defenders – Aggressive Second DUI Defense Attorneys
When charged with a second DUI, you may be up against an extremely aggressive prosecutor. When you are the defendant, all of the resources of the state are lined up against you. At Utah Defenders, we help to level the field by aggressively taking on your defense. Our Utah DUI Lawyers will work hard on your behalf and zealously defend your second DUI charge.
Call us today, get some peace of mind.
Get all of your questions answered today. Call us now and schedule a free consultation. Call anytime, our Second DUI Defense Lawyers are standing by. you can also contact us by clicking here or by filling out our contact form. Get some peace of mind today. Your second DUI charge does not have to take over your life. We can help. 801.618.1334.